Sylvia Townsend Warner published as a Penguin Modern Classic

Beginning with the publication of Lolly Willowes this autumn, Penguin are releasing all seven of Warner’s unique novels as Modern Classics: Mr Fortune’s Maggot, The True Heart, Summer Will Show, After the Death of Don Juan, The Corner That Held Them and The Flint Anchor.

To celebrate the release, Peter Swaab and Harriet Baker were invited to speak about Warner’s novels on BBC Radio 4’s Today Programme.

Lolly Willowes will also be released as an audio book in April 2021.